Pixi Hydrating Milky Mist Review

Hello Lovelies!

Today I will be reviewing the Pixi Hydrating Milky Mist. This is a lightweight mist-on moisturizer that intensely hydrates parched skin. It contains hylauronic acid, black oat, provitamin A, vitamins B 1, B2 and B6, as well as linoleic acid. The hylauronic acid plumps your skin by trapping in moisture, similar to glycerin, the primary ingredient in my beloved men’s aftershave balm. This mist can be applied in the morning before makeup, as it acts as a primer by prepping your skin, at night or anytime of the day for a fresh burst of hydration.

IMG_0411.JPG

Here are my thoughts on the Pixi Hydrating Milky Mist:

When I first sprayed this onto my skin, I was swept away by the intoxicating scent – it smells like a beautiful garden, a spa, and a vacation all in one. I am absolutely obsessed with the scent! Pixi should really consider making it into a fragrance, which I’m sure would be sold out within minutes!

As for the effectiveness of this product, it really is amazing. I feel like this should be a luxury, high-end product. It really moisturizes your skin, while providing it with a healthy and radiant glow. However, I wouldn’t use this as a moisturizer alone, particularly if you have dry skin like me, because this is a very lightweight product. I would use this in conjunction with a daily moisturizer. In addition, it also makes an excellent makeup setting spray, and reawakens your makeup throughout the day, keeping it fresh and flawless. I regularly carry this wonderful mist in my purse and spray it onto my face throughout the day.

Overall, I highly recommend this product and feel like it would work on every type of skin. You will not be disappointed!

Have you given this product a try? If so, what are your thoughts? I’d love to know!

Bye for now,

Liz x

 

4 thoughts on “Pixi Hydrating Milky Mist Review

Leave a Reply

