Bare Minerals, Estee Lauder and Benefit Review

Hello Lovelies!

I hope you had a wonderful weekend. My boyfriend’s birthday is on Monday, and we’re probably going to head to the Griffith Observatory in Hollywood, and maybe grab some sushi.

bare

Today I will be reviewing three products that I’m currently using – Bare Minerals Ready Luminizer Duo in “The Love Affair”, and “The Shining Moment”, the Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Flawless Wear Concealer and Benefit’s Dandelion Brightening Powder. Here are my thoughts:

The Bare Minerals Ready Luminizer Duo is a highlighting set. The shade “The Love Affair” is a soft baby pink, while “The Shining Moment” is a goldish-champagne shade. I really like this duo – it is highly pigmented and does an excellent job in highlighting your face, providing it with a gorgeous champagne glow. This luminizing veil is also not too shimmery, which is a bonus. Overall, I was pretty pleased with this product.

The Estée Lauder concealer shade I picked up was in the shade light/medium or warm. This concealer did an excellent job providing my skin with coverage. However, if you have dry skin like I do, it would be a good idea to apply extra moisturizer and primer before you apply this concealer, as it can appear a bit patchy if you have dry skin, particularly around the nose. Other than that, it provides effective coverage and I feel like it makes your skin appear more vibrant, which is a great quality in a concealer.

Benefit’s Brightening powder is definitely a win. It brightens your complexion, causing it to look vibrant, fresh and more awake. It also adds a lovely pinkish hue to your face. I feel like this powder would be a perfect finishing touch for a wedding. I’m really impressed with this powder!

So there you have it!

Bye for now,

Liz x

6 thoughts on “Bare Minerals, Estee Lauder and Benefit Review

  1. Gabrielle

    I used to use Estée Lauder’s Double-Wear concealer and it did such an amazing job on my skin when I used to have acne – the coverage is brilliant! Though like you’ve said, highlights any dry skin and so requires plenty of moisturiser beforehand 🙂

    aglassofice.com
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

