Fall Makeup Routine

Hello there, Lovelies!

Fall is finally here, and I’m so excited for the season! I’m a big fan of Fall festivities, including Halloween and Thanksgiving and absolutely love decorating my home for the holidays. You can get some really cool decorations from Target, as well as the dollar store.

Another fun part about the Fall season is experimenting with a wide array of makeup looks, and incorporating orange-hued eye shadows into your eye makeup routine, as well as playing with gorgeous, vampy shades of lipstick.

Here are the products I use for one of my favorite Fall looks:

fall-makeupp

I start off by cleansing with Clean and Clear’s Morning Burst cleanser. This cleanser is amazing. It really wakes up your face! It contains caffeine to perk up your complexion, and is also a gentle exfoliator. Next, I exfoliate (normally about 3-4 times a week, or more, depending on my skin’s condition and dryness) with Nip + Fab’s Glycolic Fix exfoliator. This is an intense exfoliator, and isn’t meant for the faint of heart. It really burns! However, it gives your skin amazing results, reducing your blemishes and improving your entire complexion.

I also like to apply a good face mask 2-3 times a week, since my skin is on the drier side and needs an additional kick of moisture. I’m currently obsessed with this Oxygen Peach Bubble Mask – I picked it up at the dollar store and it is amazing. It really moisturizes your skin, and prevents your makeup from looking patchy.

For my toner, I actually use a combination of two – Pixi’s Glow Tonic and Caudalie’s Beauty Elixir. These really wake up your complexion while diminishing blemishes. I also use Caudalie’s Beauty Elixir as a setting spray. I love this toner because it really is like a strong cup of coffee for your face.

Next, I moisturize. I currently use a combo of moisturizers – Pixi Glowtion Day Dew, as well as Dr Hauschka’s Rose Light Day Cream. I love the scents of these two moisturizers. Pixi’s Glowtion Day Dew has a subtle lavender scent while Dr Hauschka’s Rose Light Day Cream has a fresh, herbal scent that smells like you just visited the spa. I love how the Glowtion Day Dew illuminates your skin, providing it will a radiant, healthy glow. It also makes an excellent primer.

My moisturizing doesn’t end there! I also use men’s aftershave balm. If you read my previous post on how to avoid foundation from looking flaky and caked-on, I mentioned that this is a perfect remedy for dry skin. This aftershave balm keeps makeup from looking patchy.

After my skincare routine, I follow by applying Dior’s concealer. I like how this concealer is a multi-purpose product, and also works as a primer. If you have dry skin like I do, you’ll need all the priming you can get.

I follow by applying Laura Mercier’s Oil Free Tinted Moisturizer in “Bisque”. I love the sheer, lightweight formulation of this product. It also makes your skin dewy and gorgeous. I previously would use Make Up For Ever’s HD Foundation, but recently ran out. 😦 I need to restock on it!

After applying tinted moisturizer, I begin applying my eye makeup. I’m currently loving Kat Von D’s Shade + Light Contour Eye Shadow Quad. It has a beautiful orange shade that is perfect for Fall, as it resembles a vibrant pumpkin patch. Love this quad! I only wish the pink base shade was a bit more pigmented.

For eyeliner, I love Marc Jacobs. However, I try not to waste it, so for my everyday look, I use NYX Skinny Eye Liner Marker in Black.

I finish off the eye makeup with a few layers of Lancôme CILS primer, and Definicils mascara in black. The primer is amazing – it really makes your lashes look miles long.

I like to keep my contouring low-key, so I sweep Benefit’s Hoola bronzer onto my cheekbones and a bit onto my forehead. I am obsessed with this bronzer – I love how it has a matte texture, as overly shimmery bronzers tend to appear too obvious for my taste. I also apply the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Bronzer onto my cheekbones and all over my face for a radiant glow. I am obsessed with the Lighting Bronzer! I love how it provides your skin with the perfect amount of glow without being overly shimmery.

For highlighting, I sweep on Too Faced Candlelight Glow above my cheekbones, onto my forehead and chin, over the bridge of my nose and a bit all over my face for a soft, radiant glow. Occasionally, I also use the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector.

Next come the lippies. I start off by moisturizing my lips with 29 by Lydia Mondavi’s lip balm or Dior’s Creme De Rose. For Fall, it seems like everyone is digging the vampy reds, and so am I! I’m currently obsessed with Nars’ Cruella. I’m also digging Tarte’s Tarteist Lip Paints in the shades “Spicy” and “Juicy”. I will definitely be including these Lip Paints in my future giveaways! 🙂

For my Fall fragrance, I’m currently loving the Tory Burch rollerball. It smells so fresh and sophisticated!

So there you have it! These are the makeup/beauty products that I incorporate into my Fall makeup routine to create a pretty Autumn look. What are some products you like to incorporate into your Autumn beauty routine? I’d love to know! 🙂

Bye for now,

Liz x

Leave a Reply

