Monday Favorites and Future Giveaway Info

Hello Lovelies!

I hope your weekends were as lovely as you! I had the chance to visit Venice Beach this weekend, to soak in the healthy fresh air before it start getting colder. I also had the chance to visit the mall, as well as Target and picked up a few new items. I also got a few samples of La Mer’s The Moisturizing Soft Lotion from Neiman Marcus, which made me leap with joy. I would never be able to afford this kind of luxury product! Here are some beauty products that I’m currently loving right now:

makeupstuff

1). Pixi Glowtion Day Dew

This is my current favorite foundation base. It moisturizes, nourishes and illuminates your skin, while giving you a healthy, dewy glow. Sometimes I even wear it alone, without makeup, as it blurs imperfections and graces your complexion with a healthy  boost of radiance.

2). Dior Creme De Rose Lip Plumping Lip Balm

I am currently loving this balm – not only does it hydrate parched pouts, but it also plumps your lips. The lip-plumping effect isn’t dramatic, but it’s there. It also smells like a beautiful, delicate rose, and is perfectly kissable! 🙂

3). Nars Lipstick in “Gipsy”

This is one of my all-time favorite shades of lipsticks. It’s a gorgeous, subtle light red, and I feel like it would look gorgeous on every skin tone. I love Nars lipsticks in general, but no matter which new shade I try, I always end up crawling back to this one like a roach lol.

4). Hourglass Ambient Lighting Bronzer

I am so obsessed with this bronzer! It almost reminds me of Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfector. This bronzer can be used to contour, but I usually just apply it all over my face for a healthy, radiant glow. I feel like it is a bit too light for contouring (for my skintone), so I will stick to Benefit’s Hoola bronzer for sculpting, but will use this for a hint of radiant shimmer all over my face.

5). NYX Q10 Renew Skin Elixir

This skin elixir also makes a wonderful primer, and I feel like it also helps with blemishes. NYX’s Q10 Renew Skin Elixir contains the coenzyme Q10, which encourages vibrant, healthy looking skin. I ususally slather this all over my face after moisturizing, or just skip moisturizing and use this as a replacement. It really does wonders for your skin, especially for being a drugstore brand.

6). La Mer The Moisturizing Soft Lotion

I was recently given two of La Mer’s The Moisturizing Soft Lotion samples during a trip to Neiman Marcus. I became instantly obsessed! This is a lightweight lotion that is perfect for those with oily or problem skin. It is easily absorbed, and makes an excellent primer. A little really goes a long way with this one!

7). Buxon Blush in “Breathless”

This blush is wonderful. I love how it’s not too heavy – it provides a subtle wash of color that looks very natural. I will be including this blush in my future giveaways!

8). Kirkland Foundation Brush

I recieved a set of Kirkland brand brushes for Christmas last year (this is a Costco brand) and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these blushes, particularly the foundation brush. This brush allows you to apply your foundation like a pro! It makes makeup super blendable, resulting in a natural-looking, seamless finish.

So there you have it! These are the products I’m currently loving right now!

GIVEAWAY INFO:

I will be having giveaways every Friday – these giveaways will include products from Urban Decay, Too Faced, Hourglass, Buxom, Evan Healy, StriVectin, Dr. Hauschka, Clinique and more. So feel free to enter for a chance to win some awesome new beauty treats!

Much Love,

Liz

 

Leave a Reply

