Sephora Makeup Haul

Hello lovelies!

Summer is officially over, and it was time to make a trip to Sephora to pick up some Fall goodies. Whenever I go to Sephora, it’s exactly like a kid in a candy shop – I can’t get enough and I want it all! And whenever mother says “no” (or in my case, my wallet), I argue, “But it’s my favorite!” One can only dream of winning the lottery and having the ability to indulge in weekly Sephora hauls. As for me, I try to stick with every season (and sometimes every month or so, whenever I tend to get greedy!)

So here is the end result of my Fall Sephora haul:

full

The products consist of the following:

1). Too Faced Natural Matte Palette

tf

Pardon the cat hair. After purchasing the original Too Faced Natural Palette last year, I became hooked on the Day look, consisting of the shades “Heaven”, “Cashmere Bunny” (gotta love these names!), and “Sexpresso”. It’s the perfect natural look, and the colors complement each other excellently. However, my favorite shades started running out, and I had plenty of the shimmery ones left, so I opted for the matte palette, which includes the Day look I can’t get enough of, plus two other looks, the “Classic” look, consisting of the shades Lace Teddy, Strapless and Risque, as well the “Fashion” look, consisting of the shades “Nudie”, “Honey Butter” and “Chocolate Cookie.” I instantly became obsessed with the Classic look. What I liked most about the Classic look was the fact that the shades applied on the lid and crease are similar, resulting in a well-blended, seamless finish, without the heavy crease effect. The verdict? Definitely worth purchasing!

2). Too Faced Candlelight Glow Highlighting Compact

glow

This highlighting compact allows you to capture the glowing radiance of a candlelit room into your everyday beauty routine. It uses “Photolite” technology to refract light and minimize the appearance of imperfections while providing skin with a healthy, radiant glow. The verdict? I liked it – it really does give you the candlelit effect, but be careful with applying too much of the product, as this can result in a caked-on look.

3). Benefit Hoola Bronzer

hoola

I discovered this while viewing Kylie Jenner’s Sephora beauty haul, and as much as I hate to admit it, I trust her when it comes to makeup. This bronzer is literally perfect. It gives you a natural contoured look, which is a rare characteristic in most bronzers, particularly drugstore bronzers. What I love about this bronzer is the fact that it’s matte, as shimmery bronzers often tend to look unnatural and over-the-top. This bronzer can either be used to contour, or all over your face and decollete for a sunkissed look that is described as “TANtastic”. Works for me!

4). Laura Mercier Oil Free Tinted Moisturizer in Bisque

laura

I’m 21 years young now, and I’ve been loyal to this tinted moisturizer since I was 15. I love how it provides you with effective coverage while still managing to appear natural. It also provides your skin with a beautiful, radiant dewy glow. This tinted moisturizer is a bit pricey, but definitely worth the splurge.

5). Clinque Quickliner for Lips in “Beige Plum”

clinique

This is a pretty, very natural looking color. However, it barely looks like you’re wearing anything, which can either be a pro or a con, depending on how high-maintenance your makeup routine is. As for me personally, I prefer a natural look when it comes to lipliner.

6). Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in “Lolita”

kat

I was surprised to even find this liquid lipstick in stock – I usually have to order it online because it is always sold out! This cult-classic is a darker nude shade, and I feel like it looks amazing on every skin tone. This lipstick is definitely a steal.

7). Bvlgari Omnia Crystalline Eau De Toilette Mini

omnia

I actually picked up this scent by mistake, but was pleasantly surprised. This perfume’s scent is light and very fresh. However, it does not stay on for more than 30 minutes, which was a major bummer, since this scent was really starting to grow on me. Other than that, this is a good one for those who like a fresh, natural scent.

So there you have it! This was my Sephora haul. What is your favorite splurge from Sephora? Let me know!

Much Love,

Liz

Leave a Reply

